I salute you…

With the holidays coming around the corner, I get super excited. Thanksgiving & Christmas are my two favorite holidays, simply because of the amount of time I get to spend with family. There is nothing in this world that is more important than family. That’s why I dedicate this post to the men & women that sacrifice being with their families for long periods of time to fight for our country and allow me to enjoy life in freedom.

On that note I can’t talk about this subject without highlighting my cousins Michael D. McGuire and Jo Saaty, who have both made me very proud and honored to call them family. Their paths were similar as teenagers, unclear and a little bumpy at times. Some might have looked at them both and written them off, but fortunately God was planning something bigger for both of their lives.

It takes a special type of person to enlist themselves to serve their country and that was the choice they made. As a result, I can honestly say that it was probably the best thing for both Michael & Jo. I see a sense of honor & respect in them that I look up to. With that said, I want to send a special thanks to them & their fellow service men/women. I salute you all!

Leave a Reply

