Top of the World…

Money, cars, houses, and sex are just a few things that people look at to measure success. In the Bible, it says in Mark 8 “For what will it profit a man [or woman] if he gains the whole world, yet loses his own soul?” Society teaches us to work hard to make lots of money, so that we can buy a big house, have nice things, and attract a mate. This leads to people having a “take take take” mentality instead of a “give give give” mentality. At the end of the day we have everything and we’re alone or with people we don’t really know. The people that were once closest to us don’t recognize us anymore, because we have let money, power, and status, change who we were.

I am no different from anyone else. I want to be successful in everything I set out to accomplish. I want to make enough money to have nice things, and be well respected by society. I want to gain the whole world, BUT only for one reason… to give it back! I would love to be in a position to take care of the people I love, the people I meet, and the people I haven’t met yet. I would love to be able to give back without ever worrying about how much is in my bank account. You may be reading this & saying, “You can give in other ways.” I understand that, but I am saying all this to say this…the reason I strive to be successful is to one day be able to “give Give GIVE” back. Realistically, I may not be able to take care of everyone, but I’m going to try. Trey Songz said it best in his song called “Top of the World,” he said “If you can conceive it, then you can achieve it!” I truly believe that.

Although, this video/song has a great message, there is still some explicit language & real life things that I may not endorse. BUT it is a reality for some people, and I cannot judge anyone. Please, focus your attention to the example he is setting for his community in this video. He is definitely living my dream.

Keep it up Trey!

Peace & Love

-Rob

One thought on “Top of the World…

  1. Preach on Robert! You are a humble man with great examples in your mother and father. Your family is a loving one that inspires me. I can only hope that Marcus, Tianna and Alanna will turn out as awesome as you and your sibilings. Stay humble and I have no doubt that you and your wife will achieve great things!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love always, Jenn

Leave a Reply

