Perception is Everything…

Robert Ortiz GQ Magazine Cover

Football Player turned model, now survivor of ABC's new reality show Expedition Impossible Robert J. Ortiz.

Well, judging from the reaction from this GQ cover page, I feel like I need to explain myself. First of all, it is not a real cover. I had it mocked up to see what it would look like, and honestly I was impressed. I was so impressed that I posted it on Facebook and made it my twitter profile pic. So far I’ve had people respond in a positive way, and because of all the great responses, it continues to give me hope for future possibilities of me actually gracing the cover of the well respected magazine & others. There are ways that people market themselves, and I felt like for me to put myself on the cover of GQ magazine, it is kind of like I’m speaking it into existence. The bible says in Proverbs 23:7, “For as he thinks in his heart, so is he.” Basically, however I think, will eventually become my reality, and sometimes perception is everything in our society. If someone believes they belong on a magazine cover, and others believe it could happen, then it may already be a reality. I will be gracing the cover of a real magazine that is distributed throughout 70 countries this fall. I will post it as soon as it is published.

Thanks for all the support & believing in me over the years up to today! I hope something like this will be in my future. Stay tuned…

One thought on “Perception is Everything…

Leave a Reply

