Water log…

Episode 6 was looking pretty good for my team and I. We started off fast by finding the rug with the holes first, then keeping a good pace on foot down river. We all knew that the Gypsies were not going to be very far behind. They move very well in all terrain, including water. The last time we had to take on water, the river was kind of shallow, and my teammate Akbar Gbaja-Biamila was way too heavy to be floating down it, or should I say “scooting” down it. The viewers really didn’t get to see us on the river very much, but this time, the water proved to be bigger than we can handle. The rapids were tossing everyone off their kayaks, and I’m sure my teammate Akbar will admit that it got the best of him, once again. Unfortunately, our reign in first place was cut short as we floated down river on those dreaded kayaks. Teams passed us up to push us from first place back down to 4th place. You can definitely say competition is beginning to heat up in this expedition. On a more positive note, we are still in it, which means we still have an opportunity to win it.

On another note, I’ve been asked one question consistently throughout this episode, which was…”were you scared jumping off the cliff?” To be honest, I didn’t even think about it at the time. My adrenaline was pumping and my mind was just telling me to go. I think I was more scared at the end of the day, thinking about what I had done. I thought to myself…What was I thinking? How high was that? Both questions that a person usually asks before throwing their body off the rock. Competition blurred my sanity, and I didn’t think about anything, I just “Did”! Thanks God, I’m still in one piece!

I can honestly say, I did a lot of “firsts” on this episode. Jumping off a cliff, Zip-lining, kayaking down a white water rapid, and getting a taste of first place on Expedition Impossible, which was all first time experiences for me. I enjoyed them all. I’m not saying I wanted to go out & jump off the highest cliff, or anything. I’m just saying it was fun. You can only experience a “First time” once, but it doesn’t mean it has to be the last (In regards to First Place).  Let’s go team Football Players!

Leave a Reply

